BYDS Board of Trustees

Evan Weinberger, Board Chair

As an NAIS member and ISAS-accredited independent school, BYDS is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by an independent, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. Trustees determine the BYDS vision and strategic goals, and act as fiduciaries for future generations of BYDS students—exercising oversight of the school’s financial health, approving the school’s annual budget, and overseeing the school’s physical assets and fundraising efforts. Importantly, the Board selects, evaluates, and supports the Head of School, who is responsible for the day-to-day affairs of the school, including curriculum, admissions, disciplinary, and personnel decisions to name a few. The trustees act as stewards of the school while serving as ambassadors of the BYDS mission. Our board committees are a great way to become involved in our school.

Evan Weinberger

Evan Weinberger

BYDS Board Chair

    2023-2024 Board of Trustees
    Board Chair Evan Weinberger
    Jared Curtis
    Jason Feldman
    Steve Finkelman
    Esther Freedman
    Courtney Haas
    Michele Hayes
    Stephen Jacobson
    Shay Kuperman
    Ben Lipson
    Karol Musher
    Jordana Roteman
    Lindsy Steinberg

    Ex-Officio (Voting Trustees)
    Immediate Past Chair Ron Brounes
    Past Chair Jennifer Block Deutsch
    Past Chair Carolyn Plessner
    Past Chair Stewart Rosenthal
    Past Chair Gary Swartz

    Ex-Officio (Non-Voting Trustees)
    Head of School Jennifer LeVine
    CBY Board President Lori Herzog
    Senior Rabbi Rabbi Brian Strauss
    PTO President Randi Capone